When The Cross Isn’t The Center

Polemics Report

Wednesday nights, I teach a class at my home church with another brother in our fellowship working through key Christian doctrines.

Currently, I’m up to bat, tackling the issue of spiritual gifts. With many of my class coming from a Pentecostal/Charismatic background, I’ve used the class as an opportunity to equip them with the tools to answer the inevitable questions that follow when folks figure out you’re not exactly on the same page as them.

Part of that has been a walkthrough of Pentecostal/Charismatic history and in last night’s class, we came to the Word of Faith movement. We walked through the theological tenets of the movement, aided by video clips of the major voices in the movement spelling them out in no uncertain terms.

At the end of my class, I played this clip of Dr Myles Munroe of Bahamas Faith Ministries:

Yes, he just said, “People ain’t worried…

View original post 306 more words

Comments are closed.