Sin Detector, Part 2

Polemics Report

At the end of Part 1, I was about to say that we are all in this together, but the problem with that statement is that it is false. All those who truly belong to Jesus cry to Him that “the good that I want, I do not do, but I practice the very evil that I do not want…Wretched man that I am! Who will set me free from the body of this death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord!” (Romans 7:19, 24-25). And yet there are those who “have crept in unnoticed, those who were long beforehand marked out for this condemnation, ungodly persons who turn the grace of our God into licentiousness and deny our only Master and Lord” (Jude 4), who “went out from us, but they were not really of us; for if they had been of us, they would have remained…

View original post 1,037 more words

Comments are closed.