Quenching The Spirit

quench the spiritI spent 26 years of my life associating and considering myself a Pentecostal and regularly attended either the Assemblies of God or the Church of God (Cleveland, TN).  I have also at times attended Foursquare and Pentecostal Holiness churches, so I would say that I am very familiar with the beliefs and practices of these denominations.  What is funny is that i never took the time to really read and study the Bible for myself during these years.  I never used the Word of God as it’s own interpreter, I just accepted what was preached.  That all changed about 4 years ago.  Since then, I have started leaning way towards the Cessasionist camp.  The following link, which I read this morning, really made me stop and think about my views.  Please read on:

The Charismatic Art of Quenching the Spirit

Comments are closed.