Review, Ten Sacred Cows in Christianity that Need to be Tipped

Polemics Report

This post will be in JD’s featured regular column, Discernment Review, in the Intermountain Christian News.

When I reviewed the Harry Potter Bible Study on the Intermountain Christian News, I didn’t give it a favorable review. The Bible Study written by Second Vice-President of the Southern Baptist Convention, Jared Moore, was (at least in my opinion) a contrived attempt at eisegeting Gospel themes where they weren’t present. I also thought that the book pandered unnecessarily to secular culture and bordered on sacrilegious, using a wizard as a type or shadow of Christ. When I had Moore on my radio program, he obviously disagreed.

Moore has written another book, “Ten Sacred Cows in Christianity that Need to be Tipped.” Unlike the aforementioned book, I would recommend both the premise and the content of “Ten Sacred Cows…”

As Moore explains in the preface, a “sacred cow” is a tradition that has been…

View original post 725 more words

Comments are closed.