4 Messages From the Book of Hebrews

BorgmanDuring the last several weeks, during my commute to and from work, I have been listening to a sermon series by Brian Borgman of Grace Community Church, Minden, Nevada.  I have listened to many of Pastor Borgmans sermons in the last year, but I have never started an entire series until this one.  So far I have listened to 17 of the 189 sermons that Pastor Borgman preached on this book from June 2006 until May of 2011.  While it is obvious that there were breaks in the overall series for other topical sermons, I find it amazing that in today’s day and age, someone would spend that long in one book of the Bible because we have such short attention spans, right?  I’m not buying that at all as I think it has more to do with just plain laziness and lack of commitment on our parts.

Anyway,  here are 4 sermons that have made me stop in my tracks and change my mind on how, why and what I think about God. 

Jesus, The Firstborn

Jesus, The Enthroned God

Jesus, The Eternal, Unchanging God (This one was an especially good message in thinking about the implications of God’s immutability)

Jesus, the Exalted Reigning God

If you want to check out the entire series on Hebrews, here is the link.

 

Comments are closed.