25 MOST INFLUENTIAL BOOKS

I have read about half the books on this list and am at least familiar with the rest of these books and I agree wholeheartedly.

Veritas et Lux

Often I am asked, “What are the most influential books in your life?”  While the Bible is obviously the most influential book in my life, I offer twenty-five more that should be required reading for every Christ-follower.  Some titles do not include reviews, since I read these before my blogging days.

# 1 THE DOCTRINE OF GOD – John Frame

The most influential book in my life, outside of Scripture

# 2 TOTAL TRUTH – Nancy Pearcey

One of the most important books of the 21st century.

# 3  THE PLEASURES OF GOD – John Piper

This book taught me above all that God is delighted to be God.

# 4  THE SOVEREIGNTY OF GOD – A.W. Pink

An absolutely foundational book that deserves to be read and re-read.

# 5  DESIRING GOD – John Piper

See my review

My introduction to Christian hedonism.

# 6 – FOUNDATIONS OF GRACE…

View original post 391 more words

Comments are closed.