Daily Roundup

Jean-Baptiste Faure – This is a website devoted to images of galaxies, nebula, and generally, all things outer space related.

Extend the Same Grace You Preach – What can I say, I have been, and am constantly reminded that I still am, guilty of this.

Three Common Areas of Neglect – Brian Croft is writing this to pastors, but it could apply to anyone who tries to be intentional in their service to God.

Four Reasons Men Don’t Read Books – I’ll admit that I cannot relate to this article as I love to read.  It is a rare day when I don’t sit down and read, but I know that I am the exception in this regard as far as men go.

Cutting Honest Throats by Whispers – An excerpt from The Power of the Tongue by Octavius Winslow.

Soli Deo Gloria – Or to put it in English, it means essentially that everything that is done is for God’s glory to the exclusion of humankind’s self-glorification and pride.

Quote:

It is in vain to teach righteousness by precept, until Christ bestow it by free imputation, and the regeneration of the Spirit. ~John Calvin

 

Comments are closed.