Daily Roundup

Good People – We need to take a long hard look at our definition of “Good People.”

The Leniency of the Lord – Have you ever thought about how lenient the Lord is?  R. W. Glenn has.

I Don’t Know – The importance of the Pastoral ability to admit you don’t know.

God’s Love Demonstrated Through The Cross – a 28 minute video by Jarvis Williams.

Pat Robertson Advises Wife-Beating? – I am more and more convinced that someone needs to tell Pat to move on with his life.  But then what do I know?

What is Spiritual Formation? – I tell you that it is important and you can find out more about it from John MacArthur.

Quote:

Though the wicked are in prosperity, and are not in trouble as other men; yet the godly, though in affliction, are in a state infinitely better, because they have God for their portion. They need desire nothing else; he that hath God, hath all. Thus the Psalmist professes the sense and apprehension which he had of things: Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire besides thee. – Jonathan Edwards

Comments are closed.