A Conundrom

As the title of this post suggests, I have a conundrum of sorts.  I was talking with someone yesterday about some issues that were a bit uncomfortable to both of us.  In the course of the conversation, he made the comment that I don’t seem to have a lot of grace evident in my life.  He did not give any concrete examples to back up his statement and I will ask him to provide some evidence of this, but this is a statement that demands a bit of introspective searching out. 

While I did not like the fact that he made the statement one bit, it is one that we should ask ourselves often.  Philippians 2:12 says, “Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, so now, not only as in my presence but much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.”  The word ‘Therefore‘ is there to point us back to what Paul had just said which is quite an intensive look at our lives so I think there is a precedent from Scripture to examine ourselves and to do it often.  I will admit that this is something that is easily forgotten by myself and I fear, by many who call on the name of Christ.

My question, or conundrum is, what does having God’s grace in our lives look like?  What are the manifestations and evidences of it?  What are the signs in a life that does not have any grace?  We all like to think we have grace in our lives, but do we really?  I’d love to get some feedback on this issue.

 

 

Comments are closed.