God & Sinner Reconcile

Ran across the album called God & Sinner Reconciled by Stephen Miller this morning and thought I’d share the link to it.  If you don’t know who Stephen Miller is, don’t feel like you are all alone.  I had never heard of him before this morning either.  After a little digging, I found out Stephen is a Staff Elder and Worship Leader at The Journey in St. Louis, Missouri.

I really like the title of this album.  When I first glanced at it I read it as “God and Sinners”, as in plural, but then I looked at it again and saw that it was just “Sinner” and that is the way it truly is.  Each of us will stand before the throne of God individually and be judged individually.  Even the titles of some of the songs seem to show a distinct slant towards the doctrine of God’s sovereignty and the work of justification.

O My Soul is my favorite song from this album thus far.  It is a lot like some of the Psalms in that the singer is encouraging his own soul to lifted up in praise and adoration to the the God who lives forever.

The album, at least at the moment, is free to download and I recommend you give it a listen and if you like it, download it.

Comments are closed.