Finding Your Passion – Part 3

Continuing on with my series, I come to question 3. Here is a recap of the questions that one should be able to answer as we travel down the road of finding our passion:

  1. What makes you mad?
  2. What makes you sad?
  3. What makes you glad?

What Makes Me Glad

This is actually the easiest question for me to answer. It is also the one that allows me the shortest answer.

The thing that I get to experience as a Christian that makes me glad is seeing people cross over from spiritual death to glorious life. If you have ever had the honor and privilege of watching someone cross that line, or better yet, lead them across that line, you know exactly what I am talking about. The joy, the relief, the peace, the freedom, and a whole host of other emotions that seems to go through that person is just amazing to see. There is nothing else like it, and, at least for me, it never gets old.

As I wrap up this series, I hope those of you who follow along are asking yourselves these three questions and finding your passion. The one thought I want to leave with you is that it doesn’t matter who you are, where you are, how old you are, or what you have been through, if you are a follower of Christ, it is imperative that you find your passion so that you can do what He has set out for you to accomplish with your life. I am almost 45 years old and by statistical probability, my life is more than half over. But, I am trusting that God will make my latter years even more productive than my younger years.

If God is dealing with you about finding your passion, drop me a comment so that I can be encouraged also.

 

 

 

Comments are closed.