Psalms 37:25

As you can tell from my lack of blog posts, I’ve been a bit busy lately. I’ve had a side job to work on for the past couple of weeks and the extra income has been a blessing. It’s amazing how God provides when we need it. I’ve found that it is extremely rare, at least in my life, that He gives me something ahead of time. Three weeks ago, both of the vehicles my family owns had issues that put them in the shop, and I was really worried where the money was going to come from to pay for them. A few days prior to the second cars failure, I get a call from a businessman that I have done work for in the past asking me if I would work on a project for him. Turns out, the money that I spent on my vehicles is about what I will make working on his project. God is truly amazing that way! The odds of my vehicles breaking the way they did and then this man calling me to do some work for him are astronomical in scale, yet it happened. I am blown away that people can’t or won’t see God at work in the lives of His children.

Why is it that we have such a hard time understanding that “I have been young, and now am old; yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread” (Ps 37:25)? Why is it that we don’t see more miracles today? I think it is because we have insulated ourselves from them. Think about it, if we need food, we go to the grocery store and purchase it. If we get sick, we go see a doctor. I dare say that if we had less access to all that we take for granted in this modern life, we would probably see a lot more miracles because our dependence on God would be greater. What do you think?

One response to “Psalms 37:25

  1. I would be more amazed if God didn’t provide! You ask your wife to tell you about my special “Angel” that I’ve had during all the years here in the States. That’s what we have called it! Since I started my Royal Palm Business I have not had to solicite work. It has come when I needed it, in the size I could handle, and from sources I sometimes could not even have imagined. When I got extra much to do, it was because there was someone else that needed work and I could provide it. We both profited.
    You just keep on believing and trusting.
    TRUST HIM WHEN DARK DOUBTS ASSAIL YOU.
    TRUST HIM WHEN YOUR STRENGTH IS SMALL.
    TRUST HIM WHEN TO SIMPLY TRUST HIM
    SEEMS THE HARDEST THING OF ALL.
    This verse has followed me in a plague since they gave it to me on my 14th birthday in the boarding school in Peru.
    Even if we know that God is going to come through to us, our human weakness still wonders if and how it’s going to happen.