His Awesomeness

I get a devotional delivered to one of my email accounts daily. The other day, it was a passage of Scripture from Psalms 37:23. That passage reads as follows: “The steps of the godly are directed by the Lord. He delights in every detail of their lives.” NLT For some reason, that struck me as so profound. He cares about our sleep, our health, the food we eat, the exercise we get, our job, our prayers, our family, everything about us. That is so incredibly awesome.

My wife loves me and cares about me, but it is totally impossible for her to care about every single detail that is happening or going to happen in my life in the next minute, much less an entire day. God cares about all of it. Now multiply that by all the people here on Earth and you begin to see just how AWESOME our God is!

Comments are closed.